Skip links

Main navigation

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

A Taste of TAG*: Introductory Webinar for Camp and Youth Professionals

December 5, 2012 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Title: A Taste of TAG*:  Introductory Webinar for Camp and Youth Professionals

Date: Wednesday, December 5, 2012 at 1pm Eastern, 12pm Central, 11am Mountain, 10am Pacific

What: Interactive webinar

Trainers: Matt Abrams Gerber, Mandel Center for Jewish Education, JCC Association

Target: JCC Camp and/or Youth Professionals

Fee: Free

 

Description: Looking for ways to add fun, engaging Jewish content to your camp and/or afterschool program? This webinar will introduce the TAG curriculum and explore ways you can utilize these Jewish educational resources to enhance your programming.

 

Registration: https://www2.gotomeeting.com/register/343743010

 

* TAG: Jewish Values through JCC Camping® is a curricular initiative designed to help JCC campers and staff explore issues of daily living through a Jewish lens. TAG develops discrete Jewish content and programming units for day and resident camps, finding ways to integrate Jewish life, experience, and concepts into the fabric of camp. Each activity unit includes drama, discussion, games, art, music, storytelling, and Jewish text study components.

Details

Date:
December 5, 2012
Time:
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Event Categories:
,

Venue

Webinar
United States

Organizer

Matt Abrams Gerber
Phone:
212-710-6434
Email:
mabramsgerber@jcca.org

Reader Interactions