« Back to Events

Affordable Care Act – What You Need to Know for Your JCC Webinar

Start:
October 29, 2013
Category:
,
Organizer:
Joy Brand-Richardson
Phone:
212-786-5114
Email:
joy@jcca.org
Venue:
Webinar
Address:
Google Map
United States

Title: Affordable Care Act – What You Need to Know for Your JCC

Date: Tuesday, October 29 at 2 pm eastern, 1 pm central, 12 pm mountain, 11 am pacific

What: Webinar

Trainers: Chase Cannon, Vice President, Counsel, NFP

Target: HR Professionals, Executive Directors, AEDs, CFOs, others involved in HR decision making

Fee: Free

 

Description: Join us to discuss recent developments relating to Affordable Care Act compliance. We will discuss the basics relating to the requirements and effective dates, including the PCOR, reinsurance and other insurance fees, the 2014 requirements relating to the individual mandate, exchanges, premium tax credits and coverage mandates, and the latest on nondiscrimination and the 2015 effective date of the employer mandate. We will also briefly discuss DOMA and the IRS’s position on coverage for same-sex marriage.

Registration: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/8949733630487478528

iCal Import + Google Calendar
Professional Conference 2015 Registration is Open • March 15-18, Orlando, FL • Learn More