« Back to Events

Bringing Israel to Camp: How to Use Shlichim Most Effectively and Identify Host Families Webinar

Start:
December 12, 2012 1:00 PM
End:
December 12, 2012 2:00 PM
Category:
,
Organizer:
Matt Abrams Gerber
Phone:
212-710-6434
Email:
mabramsgerber@jcca.org
Venue:
Webinar
Address:
Google Map
United States

Title: Bringing Israel to Camp: How to Use Shlichim Most Effectively and Identify Host Families

Date: Wednesday, December 12, 2012 at 1pm Eastern, 12pm Central, 11am Mountain, 10am Pacific

What: Interactive webinar

Trainers: Lonny Friedman (Camping Services), Osnat Zur (Continental Shlicha), JCC Association

Target: Full-time JCC Day Camp Professionals

Fee: Free

 

Description: How do you recruit, vet, and select host families? How do you set up your shlichim for success before they come to camp? What are the best approaches to utilizing shlichim to their maximum potential in your camp? Bring your questions and ideas and hear successful approaches to enriching your camp’s Israel experience.

 

Registration: https://www2.gotomeeting.com/register/396605330

iCal Import + Google Calendar