« Back to Events

Demystifying the Technical Jargon – Making your Conversations More Conversational Webinar

Start:
January 9, 2013 2:00 PM
End:
January 9, 2013 3:00 PM
Category:
Organizer:
Joy Brand-Richardson
Phone:
212-786-5114
Email:
joy@jcca.org
Venue:
Webinar
Address:
Google Map
United States

Title: Demystifying the Technical Jargon – Making your Conversations More Conversational Webinar

Date: Wednesday, January 9 at 2 pm eastern, 1 pm central, 12 pm mountain, 11 am pacific

What: Webinar

Trainer: Michael Riegel

Target: All JCC Staff who deal with facilities or who are building a new space

Fee: Free

 

Description: Are you routinely scratching your head when talking with your architect, engineer or contractor and left with the question “what are they talking about?”  Are you tasked with a major project that veers outside your comfort zone regarding the technical tasks to be completed?  Join us for a discussion of technical conversations and relationships with technical professionals.  Learn how to get what you need to ensure forward progress, transparency, and project success….and learn what may be hidden in the colorful construction schedules and bar charts.  So whether you are responsible for the completion of major repairs and upgrades to your facility (think pools and pumps, not software and furniture) or the construction of a new building or manage staff who fill these critical roles, come join the lively conversation on what you need to know, when you need to know it, and how to understand it all.

Michael Riegel has over 20 years of experience working with and for a wide range of technical professionals in the engineering and construction industries and has managed projects and programs with successful results.  Michael brings a mix of technical expertise, common sense, and a sense of humor to engage and inspire technical professionals and clients.

To Register: https://www2.gotomeeting.com/register/572507610

iCal Import + Google Calendar
Give our men and women in the U.S. armed forces the most powerful and essential ritual object in Jewish life: a Torah. Donate Now