« Back to Events

A Taste of TAG*: Introductory Webinar for Seasonal and/or Part-time JCC Staff

Start:
May 15, 2012 4:00 PM
End:
May 15, 2012 5:00 PM
Cost:
Free
Category:
Venue:
Webinar
Address:
Google Map
United States

Date: Tuesday, May 15 at 4 pm eastern, 3 pm central, 2 pm mountain, 1 pm pacific

What: Webinar

Trainers: Matt Abrams Gerber, JCC Association

Target: Seasonal and/or Part-time JCC Staff, particularly with Camp and/or Afterschool

Fee: Free

Description: Looking for ways to add fun Jewish content to your camp and/or afterschool program? This webinar will introduce the TAG curriculum and explore ways you can utilize these Jewish educational resources to enhance your programming.

Registration: https://www2.gotomeeting.com/register/556152274

* TAG: Jewish Values through JCC Camping® is a curricular initiative designed to help JCC campers and staff explore issues of daily living through a Jewish lens.

TAG develops discrete Jewish content and programming units for day and resident camps, finding ways to integrate Jewish life, experience, and concepts into the fabric of camp. Each activity unit has drama, discussion, games, art, music, storytelling, and Jewish text study components.

iCal Import + Google Calendar
Give our men and women in the U.S. armed forces the most powerful and essential ritual object in Jewish life: a Torah. Donate Now