« Back to Events

Making Shabbat a Peak Moment at Camp Webinar

Start:
October 30, 2013
Category:
, ,
Organizer:
Shara Perlman
Phone:
212.786.5111
Email:
shara@jcca.org
Venue:
Webinar
Address:
Google Map
United States

Title: Making Shabbat a Peak Moment at Camp

Date: Wednesday, October 30 at 1 pm eastern, 12 pm central, 11 am mountain, 10 am pacific

What: Webinar

Trainers:  Matt Abrams Gerber and Shara Perlman

Target: Day Camp Professionals

Fee: Free

 

Description: While most JCC day camps have Shabbat programming, being intentional in our delivery is the key to engaging our entire camp community. How do you make Shabbat meaningful at your camp? Spend some time with your colleagues and share ideas on program approaches that will enhance your current Shabbat experience at camp. Strategies on integrating camp themes into your Shabbat program, as well as integrating the Jewish message all week long will make your camp community look forward to creating special moments at your Oneg Shabbat every week. Learn how you as the camp director can be impacting this change.

Registration: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/561197685618313986

iCal Import + Google Calendar
Professional Conference 2015 Registration is Open • March 15-18, Orlando, FL • Learn More