« Back to Events

Making “the Jewish” Fun and Engaging: An Introduction to TAG* Webinar

Start:
November 12, 2013
Category:
, ,
Organizer:
Matt Abrams Gerber
Phone:
212-710-6434
Email:
mabramsgerber@jcca.org
Venue:
Webinar
Address:
Google Map
United States

Title: Making “the Jewish” Fun and Engaging: An Introduction to TAG*

Date: Tuesday, November 12 at 1 pm eastern, 12 pm central, 11 am mountain, 10 am pacific

What: Webinar

Trainer: Matt Abrams Gerber, Mandel Center for Jewish Education

Target: JCC Camp and/or Youth Professionals and Jewish Educators

Fee: Free

 

Description: Looking for ways to add fun, engaging Jewish content to your camp, afterschool, and/or youth program? This webinar will introduce the TAG curriculum and explore ways you can utilize this set of resources to enhance your programming.

 

*TAG: Jewish Values through JCC Camping® is a curricular initiative designed to help JCC campers and staff explore issues of daily living through a Jewish lens. TAG develops discrete Jewish content and programming units for day and resident camps, finding ways to integrate Jewish life, experience, and values into the fabric of camp. (TAG has also been effective in afterschool and other youth programming.) Each initiative has drama, discussion, games, art, music, storytelling, and Jewish text study components.

Registration: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/6300926558922300674

iCal Import + Google Calendar
Registration is now open for Biennial 2014 in San Diego Learn More