« Back to Events

Mobile Apps for JCCs 101 Webinar

Start:
August 22, 2013
Category:
,
Organizer:
Chris Strom
Phone:
212-786-5117
Email:
cstrom@jcca.org
Venue:
Webinar
Address:
Google Map
United States

Title: Mobile Apps for JCCs 101 Webinar

Date: Thursday, August 22 at 1 pm eastern, 12 pm central, 11 am mountain, 10 am pacific

What: Webinar

Trainers: Alan Blank, Vice President of Marketing, Guidebook, Inc.; Lauren Kennedy, Customer Success Associate, Guidebook, Inc.; Chris Strom, Director, New Media and Social Networking, JCC Association

Target: All JCC staff involved in creating their JCC’s new app

Fee: Free

 

Description: Join us for a free webinar to learn how to create a mobile-friendly guide to your JCC, and to explore the official JCCs of North America mobile app! The app is powered by Guidebook, a company specializing in comprehensive mobile solutions for community centers and events, including apps for iPhone, Android, Blackberry and mobile web. Guidebook has partnered with the JCC Association, offering two easy solutions for JCCs to go mobile. This webinar will show you how to take advantage of these opportunities in order to better communicate with your members on the go.

 

Lauren Kennedy and Alan Blank from Guidebook will walk us through the native JCCs of North America App. They will show us the process of creating a mobile guide, from the first brainstorming session to promoting the guide to members and measuring success.

Registration: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/1222410991443321344

 

iCal Import + Google Calendar
Give our men and women in the U.S. armed forces the most powerful and essential ritual object in Jewish life: a Torah. Donate Now