« Back to Events

Theme Dreams: An Interactive Discussion on Identifying and Implementing Themes for Camp and Youth Programming Webinar

Start:
November 15, 2012 1:00 PM
End:
November 15, 2012 2:00 PM
Category:
,
Organizer:
Matt Abrams Gerber
Phone:
212-710-6434
Email:
mabramsgerber@jcca.org
Venue:
Webinar
Address:
Google Map
United States

Title: Theme Dreams: An Interactive Discussion on Identifying and Implementing Themes for Camp and Youth Programming

Date: Thursday, November 15, 2012 at 1pm Eastern, 12pm Central, 11am Mountain, 10am Pacific

What: Interactive webinar

Trainers: Lonny Friedman (Camping Services), Matt Abrams Gerber (Mandel Center for Jewish Education), JCC Association

Target: Full-time JCC Camp and/or Youth Professionals

Fee: Free

 

Description: Why might you decide to have a theme for camp or afterschool? What questions should you be asking to identify and implement the most appropriate theme(s)? How do you connect your theme(s) to your program’s (and JCC’s) mission? What ways can you incorporate engaging Jewish content to support your theme(s)? Come prepared to discuss your own successful practices and lessons learned, and take your programming to the next level by hearing what other camp and afterschool professionals have to say.

 

Registration: https://www2.gotomeeting.com/register/780234882

iCal Import + Google Calendar
Professional Conference 2015 Registration is Open • March 15-18, Orlando, FL • Learn More