Skip links

Main navigation

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

JCC Association Board and Staff Seminars the Whys? Whats? and Hows?

May 29, 2012 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

| Free

Title: JCC Association Board and Staff Seminars the Whys? Whats?  and Hows?

Date: Tuesday, May 29 at 12 pm eastern, 11 am central, 10 am mountain, 9 am pacific

What: Webinar

Trainers: Barry Finestone, Executive Director of the JCC of San Francisco and Mark Shapiro,Executive Director Harry & Rose Samson Family JCC together with Sara Sless, Director of Seminars, JCC Association Israel Office

Target: JCC Executive Directors

Fee: Free

Description: The webinar will give Execs and opportunity to understand the potential impact of Board and Staff seminars for their JCCs and will give them a chance ask some of those questions regarding  the planning of such a seminar:

* for whom is the seminar – board or staff or both, veterans or new?

*What are the goals of the seminar?

*How do I convince my Board that this is something our JCC needs to invest in?

*Am I convinced that I should I invest my time on this ?

*What are the costs involved and how do I pay for this?

*What needs to happen to during the Israel experience?

* What should my expectations be of my board/staff group on returning to the JCC?

Registration: http://www2.gotomeeting.com/join/435219858

Details

Date:
May 29, 2012
Time:
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Cost:
Free
Event Category:

Venue

Webinar
United States + Google Map

Organizer

Sara Sless
Email:
ssless@jcca.org

Reader Interactions