Skip links

Main navigation

Cycle for Good

Spinning wheels will complement spinning dreidels as the second annual Movement-wide stationary bike event called Cycle for Good takes off on Sunday, December 9, 2018. Thanks to staggered start times, many participants in Cycle for Good will ride indoor bikes at the same time in Jewish Community Centers across North America. Each JCC will ride and raise money for a charity of their choice.

Individuals can rent bikes by the hour, or they can solicit sponsors to fund their rides. See the list of participating JCCs below and sign up!

Name of JCC: Name of point person: Title: Email address:
Louis S. Wolk Jewish Community Center of Greater Rochester Eva Mancarella FWR Coordinator emancarella@jccrochester.org
JCCs of Greater Boston Heidi White Group Fitness and Wellness Coordinator hwhite@jccgb.org
Kaiserman JCC Roberta Kitchenoff Fitness Director Fitness@phillyjcc.com
Weinstein JCC Allison Snyder Director of Fitness and Recreation asnyder@weinsteinjcc.org
JCC Metrowest Graeme Maclennan General Manager gmaclennan@jccmetrowest.org
Jewish Community Center of Schenectady Terry Santoro Fitness Director terrys@schenectadyjcc.org
Shaw Jewish Community Center of Akron Lynn Satow Director of Fitness lsatow@shawjcc.org
Bender JCC of Greater Washington Jaimi Jones Group Exercise Coordinator jjones@benderjccgw.org
Goldring-Woldenberg JCC – Metairie Alexis Smith Wellness Director asmi1029@gmail.com
Tucson Tucson JCC Amy Dowe Director of Wellness adowe@tucsonjcc.org
Overland Park JCC of Greater Kansas City Brandi Ventre Manager, Group Fitness BrandiV@thejkc.org